lfs717zgq

帖子 1
註冊 2017-5-5
用戶註冊天數 2553
發表於 2018-3-17 04:08 
分享  私人訊息  頂部
Ohio
School: Design Major at the Art Academy of Cincinnati
How long have you been customizing sneakers,Uomo Marina Rosse Nike Air Max 2016 KPU Scarpe?
I’ve been customizing sneakers since 2013 but I started Sydney Kay Customs as a business endeavor in August of 2014
What got you into customization I was a junior in high school when my art teacher signed me up to participate in Vans Custom Culture a nationwide shoe customizing competition for high school students That was my first experience painting shoes From there I started customizing as gifts for friends and family At the time I was just painting off-brand $15 shoes with some low quality acrylic paint A few months later I did my research found Angelus Direct and got serious I launched my first online store created an Instagram page and that’s how the business started
Do you remember your very first custom shoe
My first custom work was a pair of vintage music-themed Van slip-ons that were made for Vans Custom Culture while I was in high school At the time I had no knowledge of sneakers let alone customizing themso I painted the shoes as I would painting a canvas I used regular acrylic paint and built up all these layers totally unaware that they would instantly crack if someone were to try to wear them The final product was so bad and the theme was so weird But I guess I had to start somewhere
What made you take the big step of launching your online store